Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Sports Awards Night


The glitz and glamour of the Harristown State High School Sports Awards was on show for everyone last Friday night, as the school celebrated its 10th anniversary of the awards. After acknowledging the nominees and winners of the various sports on offer at Harristown, Tony Parsons was inducted into the Hawks Sporting Hall of Fame. A fabulous night was enjoyed by al







Congratulations to the students on their awards as follows:

Female AFL
Phylicity Reichardt
Junior Male Basketball
Seth Ham
Senior Male Basketball
Latrell Duncan
Junior Female Basketball
Lurlene Langton
Senior Female Basketball
Florence Scopas
Junior Male Football
Prasiddha Paudyal
Senior Male Football
Kimba Kibombo
Junior Female Football
Emily Potter
Senior Female Football
Shannon Facer
Male Futsal
Prasiddha Paudyal
Female Futsal
Maddison Teakle
Male Hockey
Adam Ryan
Female Hockey
Isabella Halaufia
Charlotte Dorge
Junior Male Rugby League
David Woodbridge
Senior Male Rugby League
Coen Hopkins
Male Softball
Zac Erlandson
Female Softball
Hayley Walmsley
Male Touch
Brad Groves
Female Touch
Hayleigh Waters
Junior Male Volleyball
Keegan French
Senior Male Volleyball
Richard Irwin
Junior Female Volleyball
Gabby Rowe
Senior Female Volleyball
Sophie Thornton
Cross Country Runner of the Year
Abby White
Swimmer of the Year
Jayden Cauley
Athlete of the Year
Mason Hughes
AWD Sportsperson of the Year
Evan Cooper
Individual Spirit Award
Lochlan Kaliyev
Service to Sport
Daniel Apsey
Most Outstanding Sporting Participation
Mackenzie Docherty
Most Outstanding Individual Performance
Mason Hughes
Most Outstanding Team Performance
U16 Boys Honours Volleyball
Rookie of the Year
Bridget Fraser
Junior Female Sportsperson of the Year
Mackenzie Docherty
Junior Male Sportsperson of the Year
Mason Hughes
Senior Female Sportsperson of the Year
Sophie Thornton
Senior Male Sportsperson of the Year
Kimba Kibombo