Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Hawk Assembly News

Assembly Leaders: Junior Secondary Leaders, Farah and Nicki
Acknowledgment of Country: Corban Kanaveilomani

Principal’s address

Mr Green spoke on the following topics:
  • Assessment time of term – if you feel inadequate, not knowing or lacking skills – give it a go. We value participation. Try and achieve greater results.
  • Corban has been chosen as a representative of his people and Harristown SHS to be a keynote speaker alongside the Premier of Queensland and the CEO of the Courier Mail at an event next week. Well done.


Ms Parker presented a gift and certificate to Luis Cihlar, International student. She congratulated him for the work Luis has done at school and in the community, notably Highfields Football Club. Best wishes for your future Luis.

School Ambassadors

The Junior Leaders spoke about the Ambassador program, where students are identified, selected and trained to visit primary schools. Mr Green presented certificates to:
Farah Al-Najafi, Shanyn Ambrose, Mehran Ali Amini, Georgia Anderson, Kimberly Astbury, Kiarna Austin, Jaimey Bauer, Emma Beare, Cienna Beveridge, Clay Biltoft, Max Bonell, Emilee Bradford, Kiel Brennan, Hannah Budde, Alexandra Cartwright, Rori Chapman, Thomas Clerte. Teyanah Colley, Erin Conn, Maddy Cybulski, Gema Forsdike, Louis Gosling, Kurtis Griffey, Malachi Hallas, Nicholas Hansen, Dominick Irish, Richard Irwin, Emma Lonergan, Issra Maryol, Chloe McIntosh, Terri Mele, Buckley Muggleton, Faida Musindi, Chloe Newman, Jamie Radke, Mikaela Ribot de Bresac,, Ky Richardson, Kaylee Richters, Claire Russo, Carlie Smith, Nikki Smith, Caleb Thompson, Tahnee-Lee Thompson, Selina Whittaker.

Darling Downs Representatives

Congratulations to the following students who were selected in Darling Downs teams to compete at the State Championships held throughout the year.
Mitchell Schaumann, Jack Oster
Jake Anderson, Ethan Boothby, Noah Silcox-Smith
Cross Country
Jayden Castles, Caitlyn Stocker
Football (Soccer)
Akhtar Abdul Hadi, Levi Cuskelly, Brandon Dixon, Cassidy Forster, Hayley Gray, Richard Hayden, Jordan Howard, Kimba Kibombo, Thomas Lister, Zara Moon, Anthony Passante, Prasiddha Paudyal, Cameron Percy, Janao Philip, Alexander Price, Ky Richardson, Steffani Wilson
Jack Oster
Rugby League
Noah Anderton, Percy Cubby, Lachlan Perry, Denzel Burns
Zac Erlandson, James McQuade, Hayley Walmsley
Jayden Cauley
Denzel Burns, Bradley Groves, Lachlan Paech, Kiara Taylor, Hayleigh Waters
Alysha Aliakbari, Najwa Aliakbari, Daniel Apsey, Maddi Burns, Zain Carr, Tahlia Edards, Ethan Farquharson, Keegan French, Bevan Fry, Gai Gai, Courtney Gilson, Zoe Glasby, Emily Gollan, Jack Innes, Richard Irwin, Clarrisa Janes, Kaleshia Janes, Jake Jarick, Lucy Leadbetter, Savelina Magaono, Zach Manly, Apech Pac, Gabrielle Proctor, Adeng Santino, Gabrielle Schick, Scott Schultz, Sophie Thornton, Ashley Waugh