Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Farewell 2013 Seniors

​Seniors of 2013

​The final Assembly for Year 12 students as Harristown Hawks opened with the National Anthem, sung by Tiana Black and Martin Turla accompanied by The Ensemble.

Year 12 student Juliean Bligh had the honour of presenting the Acknowledgement of Country.

Mr Green, in his address, thanked the senior students and leaders for their commitment and encouraged all students to recognise the specialness of the day. He reminded students about our need to demonstrate the values of charity and generosity and asked students to support the upcoming fundraiser for Matt Richards.

Mr Martin reminded students that $100 deposits for the 2014 Ski Trip are due this week and information can be collected from his staffroom.

Students and staff enjoyed a trip down memory lane as we watched a video of our graduating Seniors and how they have changed since Year 8. Lauren and Tom delivered their final address, thanking students for the good times.

Each Gold Leader then delivered a handover, presenting their jacket to their 2014 counterpart.

  • Theresa Barnes - Kathryn Pamogas
  • Jordan Symes - Tim Wark
  • Erica Salomon - Maddison Barnes
  • Ben Patterson - Harry Soric
  • Madeline Staff - Coran Smith
  • Melony Baker - Madison Franke
  • Katie Barr - Jazz Hunt
  • Taylee Luchterhand - Ben Sauverain
  • Katherine Bizzell - Myra De Smet
  • Jacob Bigby - Mitchell Schoemaker
  • Lauren Dalamaras - Emity Bayntun
  • Thomas Keighran - Lachlan Porter

Congratulations were extended to all Gold Leaders for 2013 and 2014.  Assembly finished with all the Year 12 students on stage proudly singing the school song.