Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Bronze Leadership and Student Representative Council


​The 2013 Bronze Leaders were recognized on the 13th March. A Bronze leader takes responsibility for a particular activity within the school.  These activities include Debating, Chaplaincy, Interact, Hawk-I and Cultural activities as well as the various sports and arts groups.  As Bronze leaders they must demonstrate the school’s values of Participation, Relationships, Integrity, Diligence and Enthusiasm.  They must be a role model for their group, they must liaise between teachers and students and assist teachers with the organisation and smooth running of the activity.  They need to create and maintain team spirit and promote the activity within the local and wider school community.

We congratulate the Chaplaincy, Debating, Cultural, Hawk I, Photography, Interact, Arts and Sports Bronze leaders for 2013.

The Student Representative Council were introduced to the assembly.  In 2013, the co-Presidents of the SRC are Lauren Dalamaras and Thomas Keighran.  The Secretary is Katherine Bizzell and the treasurer is Jacob Bigby.  The other Year 12 members are Prefects Katelyn Barr, Taylee Luchterhand, Madeline Staff, Melony Baker, Erica Salomon, Theresa Barnes, Jordan Symes and Ben Patterson.   They are ably supported by Year 11, 10, 9 and 8 student representatives.